MaconCatalog : The School of Engineering : National Engineering Advisory Board
National Engineering Advisory Board
The National Engineering Advisory Board, established in 1986, supports the School of Engineering in the offering of high-quality engineering education at the undergraduate and graduate levels; the offering of research opportunities appropriate to the needs of the School, the University, industry and society in general; promoting faculty development as a means to achieve national prominence as a quality educational institution; obtaining financial support from corporate and other sources throughout the nation; and serving the educational, technical, and consulting needs of local industry.
Members of the Board include: Chairman: Mr. Chris R. Sheridan, Jr., Chris R. Sheridan & Company; Ms. Karen A. Albrecht, Karen Albrecht Enterprises; Mrs. Stacy Graham Arnold, AxoGen, Inc.; Mr. G. Holmes Bell IV, Hussey, Gay, Bell & DeYoung, Inc.; Dr. Vicki Britt, Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation; Mr. Britt Covington, Warner Robins Air Logistics Complex; Mr. Tom Driver, Geotechnical & Environmental Consultants, Inc.; Mr. Thomas Fischer, Robins AFB; Mr. Russell J. Golden, Turbo Tech; Mr. Charles Hammock, Andrews Hammock and Powell, Inc.; Mrs. Ashlee Smith Lane, Accenture; Mr. Lee Lemke, Georgia Mining Assoc.; Mr. Sam Martinez Burgess Pigment Co.; Mr. Trevor McClean, Dulohery Weeks Engineers; Mr. Charles Melvin, Mercer Engineering Research Center; Mr. Rob Shipman, Georgia Power Company; Mr. Brian Solheim, Irving Consumer Products; Mr. Michael Stubbs, Hodges, Harbin, Newberry and Tribble, Inc.; Mr. Michael Thompson, Entrepreneur/Investor; Mr. Wade Williams, Clark Nexsen.